Released on July 20, 2010 - 10:44am
Jul 07

On June 29, 2010, at the convention of the Maryland Municipal League (MML) held in Ocean City, Maryland, MML elected their new officers.  Councilmember Donna L. Crary was elected as an At-Large Member to MML’s Board of Directors.  This is Ms. Carry’s first year on the Board.  She is currently serving her first term on the Laurel City Council representing Ward 2.

The Maryland Municipal League is governed by a 31 member Board of Directors comprised of elected and appointed officials from throughout the state. The composition of the Board includes: president, first vice president, past president, 11 district vice presidents, 10 members at large, and 7 department representatives. Board members are elected at the Maryland Municipal League's annual business meeting in June and serve one-year terms. The Board meets six times during the year unless a special meeting is called.

Ms. Crary will continue on a Laurel tradition of service to the City and Maryland’s 157 towns and cities.  Immediate prior Board members from the City of Laurel include Immediate Past President Mayor Craig A. Moe, and past President of the Maryland Municipal Clerks, Kimberley A. Rau.  Members of the City Council have all been active participants in MML’s Committee structure throughout the years.

For Immediate Release
July 7, 2010
Contact:   James Collins, Public Information Officer
               301-725-5300, ext. 244
                E-Mail: [email protected]  

City Seal


The Department of Communications provides useful information of public interest and importance to the community, residents and businesses within the city limits, as well as the greater Laurel area.