Released on January 27, 2011 - 10:23am
Jan 27
Mayor Craig A. Moe and Chief Richard McLaughlin are pleased to inform the residents of Laurel that the Laurel Police Department swore in three new officers on Monday, January 24, 2011.
Newly sworn Police Officers, Aaron Waddell, Stephen Sarver and Zachary Barry, graduated from Southern Maryland Police Academy on January 21, 2011. With the swearing in of these three officers, that now brings the City of Laurel Police Department near its full contingent of 67 sworn personnel to 64.
Mayor Moe and Chief McLaughlin are pleased to welcome Police Officer Waddell, Police Officer Sarver and Police Officer Barry to the rank and file of the Laurel Police Department.
For Immediate Release
January 27, 2011
Contact:   James Collins, Public Information Officer
               301-725-5300, ext. 2244
                E-Mail: [email protected]
City Seal


The Department of Communications provides useful information of public interest and importance to the community, residents and businesses within the city limits, as well as the greater Laurel area.