Released on October 7, 2011 - 3:18pm
Sep 26
Ms. Kimberley A. Rau, MMC, Clerk to the City of Laurel Board of Election Supervisors, has announced that the following residents have filed to run for elected office in the General Election on Tuesday, November 1, 2011.  The Board of Election Supervisors will meet on Monday, October 3, 2011, at 7:00 p.m. to receive the Certificates of Nomination and certify the official election ballot. 
            Mayor  (elect 1)
            Valerie L. Cunningham
            Craig A. Moe
            Michael B. Sarich
            Councilmember, At-Large  (elect 1)
            Michael R. Leszcz
            Adrian B. Rousseau
            Councilmember, Ward 1 (elect 2)
            Valerie M.A. Nicholas
            H. Edward Ricks
            Councilmember, Ward 2 (elect 2)
            Donna L. Crary
            Frederick Smalls
The last day to register to vote with Prince George’s County is Monday, October 3, 2011.  In order to vote in the City election you must be a registered voter.  To obtain a voter registration form, please go to the Prince George’s County Board of Elections website at , or email at [email protected], or call 301-430-8020.
To obtain an application for an Absentee Ballot or for additional information on Polling Locations or Early Voting please visit the City’s website at or contact the Clerk to the Board of Election Supervisors at [email protected] or call 301-725-5300, Extension 2121.
City Seal


The Department of Communications provides useful information of public interest and importance to the community, residents and businesses within the city limits, as well as the greater Laurel area.