Released on November 1, 2011 - 11:26pm
Nov 01

2011 General Election Results

These results are not final.

Final results will be announced once all Absentee Ballots are counted, which must be received no later than Wednesday, November 2, 2011 at 5:00 p.m.

Mayor (elect 1) - Craig A. Moe

Valerie L. Cunningham: 454
Craig A. Moe: 953
Michael B. Sarich: 496
Write-ins: 0

Councilmember, At-Large (elect 1) - Michael R. Leszcz

Michael R. Leszcz: 1058
Adrian B. Rousseau: 727
Write-ins: 6

Councilmember, Ward 1 (elect 2) - Valerie M. A. Nicholas, H. Edward Ricks

Valerie M. A. Nicholas: 562
H. Edward Ricks: 598
Write-ins: 5

Councilmember, Ward 2 (elect 2) - Donna L. Crary, Frederick Smalls

Donna L. Crary: 708
Frederick Smalls: 665
Write-ins: 2

City Seal


The Department of Communications provides useful information of public interest and importance to the community, residents and businesses within the city limits, as well as the greater Laurel area.